Posted by: thaishin | July 12, 2011

Tender heartedness

I learnt something through my own reflections. As I reflected, I detected in my attitude that I was thinking along a line of thought and thought that it was my best way forward and I was persisting in it. Then I stopped and said to myself, maybe I could be wrong, especially after reading God’s word and it hit on my conscience.

We should learn to be tender hearted as versus hard hearted. It is only through tender heartedness that we are sensitive to God’s reproach through the word and circumstances and not persist in our own way. In other words, we should be teachable.

If we lack wisdom, we should turn to God’s word for guidance:

Psalms 32

8I will instruct thee and teach thee in the way which thou shalt go: I will guide thee with mine eye.  -kjv

8 I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;  I will counsel you with my loving eye on you.  -niv

Responses

  1. Most of us humans find ourselves not as tender hearted when things are going well and we are in control. Speaking about myself…when I have a serious problem I go from being in control and needing nobody to becoming more tender hearted and needing Christ to help me. I am trying to be where God wants me to be at all times…in tune with him and my mind on eternity…not the things of this world.

  2. Amen brother

  3. This post is meant for personal sharing and has no wider implications


Leave a Reply

Categories

