Posted by: thaishin | February 2, 2013

Stay until called

1 Corinthian 7:17

17 Nevertheless, each one should retain the place in life that the Lord assigned to him and to which God has called him. … -niv 1984

17 But as God hath distributed to every man, as the Lord hath called every one, so let him walk. … -kjv

17 But as God has distributed to each one, as the Lord has called each one, so let him walk. … -nkj

Meditations:

All my life I stayed in Singapore until I came to will county in illinois. I believe it’s God’s sovereign will for me to relocate to my present location. It is the place where it has my physical presence. It is the place where I do my grocery, where I see the doctor, where my son goes to school, where I interact with my neighbours, where I sent my car for servicing/repairs, where I go to church. It is the place where God wants me to be. My family has stayed here for nearly 5 years. I am tempted to move to another place where it is warmer at a later point in life, maybe after my son finish college.  But after reading 1 Cor 7:17, I am not so sure,  maybe  I should wait for the Lord’s allotment.

Responses

  1. Possibly I think some different Thai Shin. God placed you in Singapore. Your wife moved you to Joliet, Il. That is my thought. Sometimes God gets the credit or the blame for an event while he is letting us do our thing.

  2. Robert my friend, God is sovereign. He moved my wife’s heart so that our family moves to joliet. And God works for the good of the believer, whether through good times or bad times.

  3. I praise God indeed for your decision to choose your family above all. Eric and I knew very well how difficult was that decision on your part. I’m sure you wont regret it.

  4. Thanks Luz.


Leave a Reply

Categories

