Posted by: thaishin | February 10, 2013

Believe him

1 Corinthian 13:4,7

Charity … …, believeth all things, … -kjv

Love … …, always trusts, … -niv

Meditations:

Some times, I doubt my son’s words. Some times, I wonder if he is telling the truth. It’s not that kind of doubting because he has factual errors . It is that kind of doubting because I doubt his character, stemming from Romans 3:23 where it says for all have sinned. But here, it also says love is to believe all things. Though Romans 3:23 is true, 1 Cor 13: 7 is also true. I was not acting in love toward my son when I doubted his character. Sometimes it’s a self-fulfilling prophecy that what we believe will come true. So, some day, I want to hear from my son: ” I succeeded because you believe in me!”

Responses

  1. With the many problems which come in life we as human beings sometimes become tired with the things we are supposed to do. Sometimes I doubt my own words and even thoughts. When those times come it is time to become closer to God and live for him. Even during times of stress when we may not believe in ourselves we can ALWAYS believe in HIM and trust him. There is NO other.


Leave a Reply

Categories

