Posted by: thaishin | June 23, 2013

Dejected

Most of the time I write when my spirits are up, sometimes I write when my spirits are down.

Today, I write after my spirits are lifted up when I read Isaiah 40:31 and after listening to uplifting music from a christian radio station after feeling dejected in the morning.

Isaiah 40:31 says:

But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.  -kjv

The advantage of writing after a bout of dejection is to bring to mind the fresh dejected feelings so that people can identify with it and also to bring with it the effects of healing in God’s word.

The dejected feelings come after feeling sorry for myself and feeling lonely. The feelings come suddenly and a sudden drag and sadness fills my heart. Reading Isaiah 40:31 brings joy because I believe the scripture applys to me personally. I believe the scripture is what God is telling me. Then, you will need to have faith. Faith that the bible is true, faith about Jesus and so on. The background faith that brings with it the winds of rejuvenation of the spirit. This captured my feelings this morning.

Responses

  1. Satan loves Jesus Followers to be sad and down. We usually become happy when we read “the Holy Word” and when we pray to our Lord & Savior. Sometimes timing is important.

    I WILL INSTRUCT THEE, AND TEACH THEE IN THE WAY WHICH THOU SHALT GO: I WILL GUIDE THEE WITH MINE EYE. Psalm 32:8


Leave a Reply

Categories

