Posted by: thaishin | July 12, 2014

Paradise is not on earth

Ever since sin has come into this world when Adam and Eve ate the forbidden fruit, this world is broken. We need to remind ourselves that there is no paradise on this earth, lest we put too much hope living on this earth.

Colossians 3

Set your affection on things above, not on things on the earth. -kjv

Set your mind on things above, not on things on the earth. -nkjv

Set your minds on things above, not on earthly things. -niv

 

Responses

  1. After living here on this earth having problem after problem especially the past 2 months I am aware of what my grandparents Adam & Eve caused. I have had more problems recently than in a several year period. Thank God living in Heaven is in the future since I belong to Christ. I am looking forward to eternity and no sickness or pain for both myself and my wife and all mankind. It tears me apart to attempt to realize what people who are heading to hell will go thru forever and forever. As for myself at this very moment I am dressing to go to Sunday School and Worship since it is Sunday morning.


Leave a Reply

Categories

