Posted by: thaishin | July 30, 2014

Desire God, not His blessings

If you are a christian, I am sure you will have seen how God has blessed other faithful christians around you in their lives. God is so good that sometimes even when you don’t ask for it, God will still bless you as in the case of 1 Kings 3:13. A warning, desire God’s presence but not his blessings. I have seen in my own heart that sometimes there is a desiring of God’s blessings rather than His presence. Desire Jesus and let things flow, whether it be blessings or persecutions.

Responses

  1. I agree. We need not ask God to give us blessings. He knows what and when to give us things or blessings. If we know HIM HE blesses us every day in dozens of ways we take for granite. I have been blessed all my Christian life…even during days and weeks of testing and problems that are large in my sight.

    • Amen!

  2. Thai Shin, I guess as human we all have the tendency to give more importance to the blessings and less to the Giver of Blessing. Thanks for this great reminder.


Leave a Reply

Categories

