Posted by: thaishin | December 25, 2014

Out of Egypt I called my son

Prophecy:

Hosea 11:1

When Israel was a child, then I loved him, and called my son out of Egypt.  -kjv

“When Israel was a child, I loved him, and out of Egypt I called my son.  -niv

When Israel was a child, I loved him, and out of Egypt I called My son.  -hcsb

Fulfillment:

Matthew 2:

14 When he arose, he took the young child and his mother by night, and departed into Egypt: 15 And was there until the death of Herod: that it might be fulfilled which was spoken of the Lord by the prophet, saying, Out of Egypt have I called my son.  -kjv

14 So he got up, took the child and his mother during the night and left for Egypt, 15 where he stayed until the death of Herod. And so was fulfilled what the Lord had said through the prophet: “Out of Egypt I called my son.”  -niv

14 So he got up, took the child and His mother during the night, and escaped to Egypt. 15 He stayed there until Herod’s death, so that what was spoken by the Lord through the prophet might be fulfilled: Out of Egypt I called My Son.  -hcsb

Responses

  1. God protected his only son as a baby. God will protect us during emergencies and all the time especially IF we call upon his name.

    • Amen!


Leave a Reply

Categories

