Posted by: thaishin | September 14, 2015

Saviour of all

John 10

14 I am the good shepherd, and know my sheep, and am known of mine.15 As the Father knoweth me, even so know I the Father: and I lay down my life for the sheep.16 And other sheep I have, which are not of this fold: them also I must bring, and they shall hear my voice; and there shall be one fold, and one shepherd.  -kjv

14 “I am the good shepherd; I know my sheep and my sheep know me— 15 just as the Father knows me and I know the Father—and I lay down my life for the sheep. 16 I have other sheep that are not of this sheep pen. I must bring them also. They too will listen to my voice, and there shall be one flock and one shepherd.  -niv

14 “I am the good shepherd. I know My own sheep, and they know Me, 15 as the Father knows Me, and I know the Father. I lay down My life for the sheep. 16 But I have other sheep that are not of this fold; I must bring them also, and they will listen to My voice. Then there will be one flock, one shepherd.  -hcsb

Observations and Comments:

  1. Jesus is the good shepherd.
  2. The sheep are the believing Israelites.
  3. The sheep that are not of this fold are the gentiles. The gentiles are believers who are non Jew.

Heard this from Moody Radio openline last Saturday.

Responses

  1. God has no power over him requiring him to forgive people’s sins. God forgives because of his love, but he will not forgive unless the one asking for forgiveness asks from his heart and surely believes in God. People must listen to the voice of God and then God will place the person in his fold.


Leave a Reply

Categories

