Posted by: thaishin | May 11, 2016

Can a christian lose his salvation?

Passages supporting the notion that a christian cannot lose his salvation:

John 6

37 All that the Father giveth me shall come to me; and him that cometh to me I will in no wise cast out. 38 For I came down from heaven, not to do mine own will, but the will of him that sent me. 39 And this is the Father’s will which hath sent me, that of all which he hath given me I should lose nothing, but should raise it up again at the last day. 40 And this is the will of him that sent me, that every one which seeth the Son, and believeth on him, may have everlasting life: and I will raise him up at the last day.  -kjv

Romans 8

35 Who shall separate us from the love of Christ? shall tribulation, or distress, or persecution, or famine, or nakedness, or peril, or sword? 36 As it is written, For thy sake we are killed all the day long; we are accounted as sheep for the slaughter. 37 Nay, in all these things we are more than conquerors through him that loved us. 38 For I am persuaded, that neither death, nor life, nor angels, nor principalities, nor powers, nor things present, nor things to come, 39 Nor height, nor depth, nor any other creature, shall be able to separate us from the love of God, which is in Christ Jesus our Lord.  -kjv

Philippians 1

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ:  -kjv

Heard this from “In the market with Janet Parshall” on May 9, 2016 when Dr Sam Storms answered the question: Can a christian lose his salvation?

 

Responses

  1. As for me I plan never to Gamble with my salvation. As in many passages of God’s Holy Scripture there can be divisions of belief. Some people do believe that after becoming a Christian they can do anything including sin and they will go to heaven. When I see & hear Christian people lying I remember the passage in the Bible which states “liars will not see heaven.” And so it goes from one sin to the next. Bottom line is Christ never sins and never has. This says for us NOT to ever sin. This is the road I am on. I try my best never to sin and pray for God to forgive me when I do. A habit of sinning to me is an eternal home in hell.


Leave a Reply

Categories

