Posted by: thaishin | February 10, 2017

Does God hear us?

The scripture that says God hides his face from us and does not hear us when we sin.

Isaiah 59

But your iniquities have separated between you and your God, and your sins have hid his face from you, that he will not hear.  -kjv

2 But your iniquities have separated you from your God; your sins have hidden his face from you, so that he will not hear.  -niv

2 But your iniquities have built barriers between you and your God, and your sins have made Him hide His face from you so that He does not listen.  -hcsb

Responses

  1. I understand the above scripture about God Hearing us this way…Being a Christian Person I know God knows everything in everyone’s heart and brain. If a person rejects God or simply ignores him and has nothing to do with him then be careful. God may not answer a person’s personal call for help type prayer as he has forgotten God up to the time when he needs help.

    God is a friend to each of us especially if we love him and communicate with him on a daily basis. Personally I try to tell my God “thank you” several times per day for what he does for me and when he answers my prayers. I talk with him during the day or night; I talk to God because we know each other. Perhaps that is a reason why when I pray in earnest to God for someone like example when I see my sick wife leaving for work and I know she should be home. I pray every time to God to allow her to work her shift and to be better. At that point I try not to think and worry about her so much. The next day I will ask her “how was your night at work? Did your migraine get better?” In most cases she will say yes I did better after starting work.

    God may pick the times when he hears others but he hears me EVERY TIME I petition him for help or advice. You may say…Yes I strongly believe and KNOW God answers prayers…at least mine!


Leave a Reply

Categories

